Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 1045)

## POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 MAY 2011

The Board of directors (the "Board") is pleased to announce that the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting held on 24 May 2011 (the "AGM") were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular of APT Satellite Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 18 April 2011 (the "Circular") in respect of the resolutions proposed in the notice of the AGM to the grant of general mandates to Directors, the proposed re-election of the retiring directors, the proposed bonus issue of shares and the proposed increase in authorised share capital. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll. The poll results in respect of each resolution passed at the AGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2010.	248,870,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.(i)(a)	To re-elect Mr. Zhuo Chao as non-executive director.	248,733,000 (99.94%)	137,500 (0.06%)
2.(i)(b)	To re-elect Mr Cui Liguo as independent non-executive director.	248,870,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

		Number of Votes (%)	
	<b>Ordinary Resolutions</b>	For	Against
2.(i)(c)	To re-elect Mr. Qi Liang as executive director.	245,406,000 (98.61%)	3,464,500 (1.39%)
2.(i)(d)	To re-elect Mr. Wu Zhen Mu as non- executive director.	245,406,000 (98.61%)	3,464,500 (1.39%)
2.(ii)	To authorize the Board of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration.	248,870,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint Messrs KPMG as the auditors of the Company and to authorize the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	248,870,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To pass the ordinary resolution number 4 as set out in the Notice convening the 2011 Annual General Meeting to grant a repurchase mandate to the Directors to purchase issued shares of the Company.	248,870,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To pass the ordinary resolution number 5 as set out in the Notice convening the 2011 Annual General Meeting to grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with the additional shares of the Company.	245,439,000 (98.62%)	3,431,500 (1.38%)
6.	To pass the ordinary resolution number 6 as set out in the Notice convening the 2011 Annual General Meeting to extend the general mandate on the issue of additional shares.	245,439,000 (98.62%)	3,431,500 (1.38%)
7.	To pass the ordinary resolution number 7 as set out in the Notice convening the 2011 Annual General Meeting to approve the bonus issue of shares of the Company.	248,870,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
8.	To pass the ordinary resolution number 8 as set out in the Notice convening the 2011 Annual General Meeting for the increase of the authorised share capital of the Company.	245,699,000 (98.73%)	3,171,500 (1.27%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, each of the resolutions proposed at the AGM was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 414,538,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholder to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board **Dr. Lo Kin Hang, Brian** *Company Secretary* 

Hong Kong, 24 May 2011

The Directors as at the date of this announcement are as follows:

Executive Directors:

Cheng Guangren (President) and Qi Liang (Vice President)

Non-Executive Directors:

Rui Xiaowu (Chairman), Lim Toon, Yin Yen-liang, Wu Zhen Mu, Yong Foo Chong, Zhuo Chao and Tseng Ta-mon (Alternate Director to Yin Yen-liang)

*Independent Non-Executive Directors:* Lui King Man, Lam Sek Kong and Cui Liguo