Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 1045)

CHANGE IN DIRECTORS' INFORMATION

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.51B(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

APT Satellite Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Cheng Guangren, the Executive Director and President of the Company, and Mr. Qi Liang, the Executive Director and Vice President of the Company, have change in information as required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(1) of the Listing Rules as follow:

Currently, Mr. Cheng and Mr. Qi are directors of Skywork Corporation (the "Subsidiary"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company.

On 10 June 2010 a resolution was passed by the Company's wholly-owned subsidiary, by way of member's voluntary winding up, to dissolve the Subsidiary. The Subsidiary is a limited company incorporated in the British Virgin Islands and it has become inactive upon the completion of the sale of its equity interests in APT Satellite Telecommunications Limited, a jointly controlled entity of the Company, on 3 October 2008. As at 10 June 2010, the assets and liabilities of the Subsidiary were reported nil balances.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information that needs to be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board Dr. Lo Kin Hang, Brian Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 June 2010

The Directors as at the date of this announcement are as follows:

Executive Directors: Cheng Guangren (President) and Qi Liang (Vice President)

Non-Executive Directors:

Rui Xiaowu (Chairman), Lim Toon, Yin Yen-liang, Wu Zhen Mu, Yong Foo Chong, Wu Jinfeng and Tseng Ta-mon (Alternate Director to Yin Yen-liang)

Independent Non-Executive Directors: Lui King Man, Lam Sek Kong and Cui Liguo