Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 1045)

ANNOUNCEMENT

UPDATES ON DIRECTORS' INFORMATION

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.51B(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

APT Satellite Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Cheng Guangren, the Executive Director and President of the Company, and Mr. Qi Liang, the Executive Director and Vice President of the Company, have change in information which is subject to disclosure requirement pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(l) of the Listing Rules as follows:

On 20 September 2012, APT Satellite Global Company Limited, the Company's whollyowned subsidiary incorporated in the Cayman Islands, has passed a resolution in relation to the dissolution of the APT Satellite Enterprise Limited and APT Satellite Link Limited (collectively, the "Subsidiaries") by way of member's voluntary winding up. The Subsidiaries are limited companies incorporated in the Cayman Islands and were dissolved for the purpose of cost reduction. The Subsidiaries are both having solvent financial position as at the date of passing of the resolution. Since Mr. Cheng and Mr. Qi have been directors of the Subsidiaries, the dissolution of the Subsidiaries shall be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(1) of the Listing Rules.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board **APT Satellite Holdings Limited Dr. Brian Lo** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 20 September 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are as follows:

Executive Directors: Cheng Guangren (President) and Qi Liang (Vice President)

Non-executive Directors:

Lei Fanpei (Chairman), Lim Toon, Yin Yen-liang, Yong Foo Chong, Zhuo Chao, Fu Zhiheng and Tseng Ta-mon (Alternate Director to Yin Yen-liang)

Independent non-executive Directors:

Lui King Man, Lam Sek Kong, Cui Liguo and Meng Xingguo