Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1045)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of APT Satellite Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 22 November 2013 in respect of the entering into of the Satellite Contract (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As mentioned in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing (i) details of the Satellite Contract; (ii) the recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Satellite Contract; (iii) the recommendation from the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Satellite Contract; (iv) a notice of the special general meeting of the Company; and (v) other information as required by the Listing Rules is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or about 13 December 2013.

As additional time is required for the preparation and finalization of the contents of the Circular, the despatch of the Circular will be delayed to a date on or before 20 December 2013.

By Order of the Board

APT Satellite Holdings Limited

Dr. Brian Lo

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 13 December 2013

The Directors as at the date of this announcement are as follows:

Executive Directors:

Cheng Guangren (President) and Qi Liang (Vice President)

Non-executive Directors:

Lei Fanpei (Chairman), Lim Toon, Yin Yen-liang, Yong Foo Chong, Zhuo Chao, Fu Zhiheng and Tseng Ta-mon (Alternate Director to Yin Yen-liang)

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Lui King Man, Lam Sek Kong, Cui Liguo and Meng Xingguo