Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# 亞太衛星控股有限公司<sup>\*</sup>

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 1045)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT TO THE CIRCULAR OF THE COMPANY DATED 21 APRIL 2022

Reference is made to the circular of APT Satellite Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 21 April 2022 (the "Circular") relating to, among others, the proposed re-election of Directors and the notice convening the Annual General Meeting to be held on 24 May 2022. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

The Company would like to supplement as follows:

#### Length of tenure of independent non-executive Director

According to code provision B.2.4(a) of the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix 14 to the Listing Rules, the Company should disclose the length of tenure of each existing independent non-executive Director on a named basis if all of them have served more than nine years on the Board. Dr. Lui King Man was appointed as independent non-executive Director since 18 August 2004 and has been serving the Company for more than 17 years. Dr. Lam Sek Kong and Mr. Cui Liguo were appointed as independent non-executive Director since 1 July 2007 and have been serving the Company for more than 14 years. Dr. Meng Xingguo was appointed as independent non-executive Director since 5 July 2012 and has been serving the Company for more than 9 years.

Save as disclosed above, the Board confirms that all information in the Circular and the Notice of Annual General Meeting remain unchanged. This announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Circular and the Notice of Annual General Meeting, and in that connection, the existing English and Chinese versions of the Circular and the Notice of Annual General Meeting in the form as they are now will continue to be valid.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only

Hong Kong, 26 April 2022

The Directors as at the date of this announcement are as follows:

#### **Executive Directors:**

Wang Hongbin (President) and Yan Zhao (Vice President)

#### **Non-Executive Directors:**

Li Zhongbao (Chairman), Lim Toon, Yin Yen-liang, Fu Zhiheng, Lim Kian Soon, He Xing and Tseng Ta-mon (Alternate Director to Yin Yen-liang)

### **Independent Non-Executive Directors:**

Lui King Man, Lam Sek Kong, Cui Liguo and Meng Xingguo