Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



亞太衛星控股有限公司^{*}

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 1045)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RESPECT OF RESIGNATION AND APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcement of APT Satellite Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 31 August 2023 (the "Announcement") relating to the resignation and appointment of non-executive director. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company would like to clarify and provide additional information about the biographical details of Ms. Li.

Save as disclosed in the Announcement, Ms. Li is a supervisor of Beijing Media Corporation Limited (Stock code: 1000, a corporation listed on the Stock Exchange) instead of "Bei Qing Media Co., Ltd" as stated in the English version of the Announcement.

The Company confirms that, save as the supplemental information above, all other information contained in the English and Chinese versions of the Announcement is correct and remains unchanged. This announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Announcement.

By Order of the Board

APT Satellite Holdings Limited

Lau Tsui Ling Shirley

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 5 September 2023

^{*} For identification purpose only

The Directors as at the date of this announcement are as follows:

Executive Directors:

Wang Hongbin (President) and Yan Zhao (Vice President)

Non-Executive Directors:

Sun Jing (Chairman), Yin Yen-liang, Fu Zhiheng, Lim Kian Soon, Lim Seng Kong, Li Xiaomei and Tseng Ta-mon (Alternate Director to Yin Yen-liang)

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Lui King Man, Lam Sek Kong, Cui Liguo and Meng Xingguo