Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



亞太衛星控股有限公司®

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 1045)

DELAY IN DISPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of APT Satellite Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 28 September 2023 in relation to the continuing connected transactions contemplated under the CCT Agreement (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As mentioned in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing (a) further information on the CCT Agreement, the Non-exempt Continuing Connected Transactions and the Caps; (b) the letter of advice from the independent financial adviser to the independent board committee of the Company and Independent Shareholders; (c) the recommendation from the independent board committee of the Company; and (d) a notice of the SGM was expected to be dispatched to the Shareholders on or before 20 October 2023.

As additional time is required for the preparation and finalization of the contents of the Circular, the date of dispatch of the Circular will be postponed to on or before 9 November 2023.

By Order of the Board

APT Satellite Holdings Limited

Lau Tsui Ling Shirley

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20 October 2023

^{*} For identification only

List of all directors of the Company as of the time issuing this announcement:

Executive Directors:

Wang Hongbin (President) and Yan Zhao (Vice President)

Non-Executive Directors:

Sun Jing (Chairman), Yin Yen-liang, Fu Zhiheng, Lim Kian Soon, Lim Seng Kong, Li Xiaomei and Tseng Ta-mon (Alternate Director to Yin Yen-liang)

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Lam Sek Kong, Cui Liguo, Meng Xingguo and Yim Ka Man