Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



APSTAR 亞太衛星控股有限公司* **APT SATELLITE HOLDINGS LIMITED**

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 1045)

PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE BYE-LAWS

This announcement is made by APT Satellite Holdings Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") in relation to the proposed amendments to the bye-laws of the Company (the "Bye-laws").

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") proposes to make certain amendments to the Bye-laws for the purposes of, among others, (i) updating and bringing the Bye-laws in line with the latest regulatory requirements in relation to the expanded paperless listing regime and the electronic dissemination of corporate communications by listed issuers which took effect from 31 December 2023; and (ii) incorporating certain housekeeping changes. The Board also proposes to adopt the amend and restated Bye-laws in substitution for, and to the exclusion of, the existing Bye-laws.

The proposed amendments to the Bye-laws shall be subject to the passing of a special resolution by the shareholders of the Company at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be convened (the "AGM"). A circular containing, among others, details of the proposed amendments to the Bye-laws and a notice convening the AGM will be despatched to the Company's shareholders as soon as practicable.

> By Order of the Board **APT Satellite Holdings Limited** Lau Tsui Ling Shirley Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12 March 2024

The Directors as at the date of this announcement are as follows:

Executive Directors:

Wang Hongbin (President) and Yan Zhao (Vice President)

Non-Executive Directors:

Sun Jing (Chairman), Yin Yen-liang, Fu Zhiheng, Lim Kian Soon, Lim Seng Kong, Li Xiaomei and Tseng Ta-mon (Alternate Director to Yin Yen-liang)

Independent Non-Executive Directors: Lam Sek Kong, Cui Liguo, Meng Xingguo and Yim Ka Man

For identification purpose only