Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



亞太衛星控股有限公司

APT SATELLITE HOLDINGS LIMITED (*Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability*)

(Stock code: 1045)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 MAY 2016

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of APT Satellite Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 30 May 2016, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 22 April 2016 were taken by poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2015.	745,472,076 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK5.00 cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2015.	745,675,576 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3(a).	To re-elect Mr. Qi Liang as executive director.	669,405,278 (89.77%)	76,270,298 (10.23%)
3(b).	To re-elect Mr. Zhuo Chao as non-executive director.	728,833,327 (97.74%)	16,842,249 (2.26%)
3(c).	To re-elect Mr. Cui Liguo as independent non-executive director.	744,971,576 (99.91%)	704,000 (0.09%)
3(d).	To re-elect Dr. Meng Xingguo as independent non-executive director.	744,971,576 (99.91%)	704,000 (0.09%)
3(e).	To authorise the board of directors to fix the respective directors' remuneration.	733,490,526 (99.99%)	65,800 (0.01%)
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. KPMG as auditors and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	745,725,576 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

^{*} For identification purpose only

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
5.	To give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	745,675,576 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To give a general mandate to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	661,101,251 (88.66%)	84,574,325 (11.34%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company by the aggregate number of the shares repurchased by the Company.	676,727,375 (90.75%)	68,948,201 (9.25%)

Notes:

- (a) As over 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 7, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.
- (b) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 932,710,500 shares.
- (c) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 932,710,500 shares.
- (d) There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (e) No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 22 April 2016 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (g) The Company's branch share registrar, Tricor Tengis Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board **APT Satellite Holdings Limited Dr. Lo Kin Hang, Brian**Company Secretary

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors:

Cheng Guangren (President) and Qi Liang (Vice President)

Non-executive Directors:

Yuan Jie (*Chairman*), Lim Toon, Yin Yen-liang, Zhuo Chao, Fu Zhiheng, Lim Kian Soon and Tseng Ta-mon (*Alternate Director to Yin Yen-liang*)

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Lui King Man, Lam Sek Kong, Cui Liguo and Meng Xingguo