Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1045)

CHANGE IN COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of APT Satellite Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Dr. Lo Kin Hang Brian ("Dr. Lo") has tendered his resignation as the Company Secretary and Authorised Representative of the Company with effect from 1 January 2017 due to his retirement. Dr. Lo has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Tsang Chi Tat ("Mr. Tsang") has been appointed as the Company Secretary and Authorised Representative of the Company with effect from 1 January 2017. Mr. Tsang joined the Company in September 2013 as the Legal Counsel of the Company and is now the Director of Legal Affairs Department of the Company. Mr. Tsang graduated with LLB from the University of Hong Kong and became qualified as a Solicitor in Hong Kong in 1996. Mr. Tsang has been practicing as a Solicitor in Hong Kong for years and was a partner before joining the Company. Mr.Tsang meets the requirements of Company Secretary and Authorised Representative under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Dr. Lo for his contribution to the Company during his term of service and welcome Mr. Tsang to his new appointment.

By Order of the Board

APT Satellite Holdings Limited

Yuan Jie

Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 December 2016

* For identification purpose only

The Directors as at the date of this announcement are as follows:

Executive Directors:

Cheng Guangren (President) and Qi Liang (Vice President)

Non-Executive Directors:

Yuan Jie (Chairman), Lim Toon, Yin Yen-liang, Zhuo Chao, Fu Zhiheng, Lim Kian Soon and Tseng Ta-mon (Alternate Director to Yin Yen-liang)

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Lui King Man, Lam Sek Kong, Cui Liguo and Meng Xingguo